Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5
Otoño Silva, MD -  - Physiatrist

Interventional Orthopedics of Washington

Otoño Silva, MD

Physiatrist specializing in Orthopedic Regenerative Medicine located in Bellevue, WA

27 total reviews

Dr. Otoño Silva always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 27 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Otoño Silva below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Susan F.
Submitted 02/20/20
Dr. Silva is an excellent doctor! Very caring about you the patient, he listens very carefully, he is thorough and very thoughtful about sharing the best options for treating your pain. He is very honest about what may or may not be needed in the short and long term and really helps to educate you on the exact or potential origins of your pain. I was so impressed with Dr. Silva. He spends plenty of time with you as the patient so neither you or he are rushed and you leave feeling not only heard but also confident with a treatment plan. I have had Stem cell treatment with a prior Doctor, PRP, and Prolotherapy with Dr. Silva, all to treat osteoarthritis pain, torn hip labrum's and lumbar and sacral pain. I am doing great and plan to repeat if needed in the future to keep pain from returning as it is the best and easiest way to avoid unnecessary surgery. I highly recommend Dr. Silva and the type of treatments he offers to help enable your body to either heal itself or minimize your pain so that you can enjoy being active. He knows what he's doing, and is very experienced which was key for me in deciding to go to Dr. Silva. The whole field of Regenerative types of medicine is very new to some doctors and should only be offered by very experienced doctors. I felt very confident with Dr. Silva and his whole facility & team.
Debra Q.
Submitted 01/30/20
Dr. Silva was very thorough and professional in providing alternative treatment for my painful arthritic knees and neck. I was told I would need knee replacement and decided to explore stem cell injections to delay the replacements. The procedure and immediate recovery period (3 days) were painful but Dr. Silva was forthcoming about the pain and provided medication to minimize the pain. Remarkably, my recovery has been much better than I anticipated (and I had high hopes). For the first time in 25 years, my neck is pain-free and no longer makes it difficult for me to sleep. My knees are 70% improved which is incredible since the full benefit is not expected until one year after the treatment. The treatment is not covered by insurance but I feel the value vs cost is awesome. I highly recommend Dr. Silva and his caring staff, Stephanie and Jenna.
Jeana C.
Submitted 11/12/19
I’m so thankful to not be in pain anymore. Thank you.
Kathy E.
Submitted 10/27/19
Dr. Silva spent over an hour with me, doing a full assessment, and explaining everything he found and what options might work for me. I truly appreciate the time he took to explain things and how he may be able to help me.
Kyla M.
Submitted 10/17/19
Dr. Silva is very personal and customizes your care. I grateful for his expertise that is rare to find in the specifications of my injury. I am on the road to recovery and already feel that I am stronger than before.
Ami V.
Submitted 10/17/19
I’m very impressed with Dr Silva. He is one of the best doctors around here. He takes time to review your medical history and he’s very attentive to the details. I’ve been dealing with severe chronic pain. I’ve tried all kinds of treatments, but the pain wouldn’t go away. I saw many many doctors and specialists. I’ve had MRI, CT scan, Ultrasound, X-rays, but no one really knew what was wrong with me. Some doctors even said the pain was all in my head...that I was depressed and needed to be on antidepressants. I even saw a famous well known pain specialist doctor in the area who wanted to do a few more testings because he didn’t know what was wrong with me. I’m glad I found Dr Silva. He’s a life saver. Within 15 minutes of meeting him, he knew what caused my pain...hyper mobility- a rare genetic disorder. Dr Silva doesn’t just treat the symptoms, he treats the root of the problem.
Cellene H.
Submitted 07/27/19
Thorough examination of my problem and a variety of options discussed.
Barb L.
Submitted 07/27/19
Dr Silva and his office associates were friendly and efficient. Dr. Silva was thorough and informative. He offered extended services same day to relief pain and forego another later appointment.
Ben G.
Submitted 07/03/19
When it comes to the world of regenerative medicine there are many practitioners who say that they do it. Be it PRP, Prolo or Stem Cells. It is key to find someone who is specialized in regenerative medicine and injections. I could not have felt more confident in Dr. Silva's ability or knowledge throughout the treatment with him. I cannot recommend him highly enough!!
Dougie B.
Submitted 07/03/19
Being in the wellness arena for the last 25 years, I have developed a very high standard for who I respect in the world of health and healing. Yesterday I had the extreme pleasure of meeting Doctor Otoño Silva for the 1st time. His friendly and relaxed manner, his professionalism, his compassion, and his knowledge gave me the confidence that my health, and / or that of my loved ones is in the best hands possible. When it comes to regenerative medicine and the future of ideal healthcare, I can highly recommend a visit with Doctor Silva
Maggie G.
Submitted 06/28/19
I trust Dr. Silva to work on any friends and family members in the Bellevue and Seattle area after personal experience with his office! Wonderful clinic setting with friendly staff and expertise in regenerative medicine for athletes. I will definitely be going in for my old sports related injuries.
Michelle F.
Submitted 06/28/19
Dr. Silva is highly skilled with advance training in Interventional Orthopedics as well as a kind and compassionate person.
Heidi C.
Submitted 06/28/19
Dr. Silva is one of the few doctors I trust because his aim is to truly help me heal and be as strong as I can and he approaches that goal with patience, honed knowledge/skill, and also humility. His procedures are cutting edge, highly effective, and he does them with heart. I highly recommend him.
Patrick J.
Submitted 06/28/19
I have struggled with severe forearm/elbow pain and hand weakness for well over a decade and have had several (sometime contradictory) diagnoses. I've been through physical therapy, tried various splints/braces and have been offered two different surgeries which I have been trying to avoid (compartment release and radial nerve release, at different times from different specialists). Dr Silva took the time to hear me out and really try to understand how this issue has been impacting my functioning. Even before getting imaging studies, Dr Silva was able to reassure me that what I had was well understood, treatable, and most importantly that there are effective non-surgical treatments available to me.
Joel S.
Submitted 06/28/19
I recently visited Dr. Otono Silva at Interventional Orthopedics of Washington in regards to some elbow pain that I have been experiencing on and off for the past few years. I am diligent with my own rehab exercises which help but have not gotten the long term relief that I hope for. I have looked into regenerative medicine in the past and figured I would give it a shot. My consultation with Dr. Silva was amazing! Dr. Silva is very thorough with his approach and took the time to explain and make sure I understood everything that was happening. Upon completion of the exam, Dr. Silva performed a PRP injection using ultrasound and walked me through the entire procedure. It was so cool to watch on screen what was actually taking place and being able to see the injured tissue. I am only a day out from the procedure and am not sure what the overall effects will be but I wanted to say how great my experience was in Dr. Silva's office and how awesome his staff was during my visit (Jenna is great). If you are looking for an experienced doctor, one in which also has great bedside manner, look no further than Dr. Otono Silva!
Ryan G.
Submitted 06/28/19
Dr. Silva is the real deal. Went in to see if he could help heal an injured joint in my hand that had hurt me for years. One treatment with Dr. Silva and the pain that had ailed me was gone. After the treatment he said full results would be known in about a month. 3 weeks later and I could not remember which hand was injured. Absolutely unbelievable. If you live with chronic pain, go see him. Without the interventional treatment he provided, my next option was surgery. Soooo happy I found his practice and didn't have to go that route! Thanks Dr. Silva for giving me my hand back!
Jennifer M.
Submitted 06/27/19
Dr. Silva is a very passionate, caring, and knowledgeable healer. His holistic approach to diagnosing and treating my knee injury was refreshing! He has the latest up to date equipment for imaging and enhancing the procedures. The office staff and nurse were exceptional in every way. I highly recommend Dr. Silva for regenerative PRP and live stem cell therapy!
Kendra E.
Submitted 06/26/19
Dr Silva is considerate, thorough and knowledgeable. I found Dr Silva to be considerate because I never felt rushed. Dr Silva took the time to answer all of my questions. He made sure he spent the right amount of time during the physical exam to have a very clear diagnosis to proceed forward with treatment. During the procedure He always made sure I was comfortable and took the extra step during the procedure to make sure I wasn’t in pain. I felt like I was a complex case and he was more then capable of developing a treatment plan to properly treat me.
Megs S.
Submitted 06/21/19
Dr. Silva is helping me with a previously dislocated finger that I've struggled with since March, and so far the therapy is greatly helping with the use of my finger again. Looking forward to the next treatment!
Barbara L.
Submitted 05/21/19
Dr Silva is warm, approachable, confident, competent and thorough. He very patiently answers all questions. I chose him as my provider and glad I did! His staff is organized and welcoming. Highly recommend Dr Silva and his staff!